ServiceM8’s Account Activity log is a feature which gives you visibility of who is accessing your ServiceM8 account, when, and significant actions they have taken.
This lets the Account Owner and senior staff in the business keep an eye on access and changes across the account, and provides the ability to watch out for unusual or suspicious activity.
Where to view Account Activity
To view your account activity log, in your Online Dashboard, go to Settings > ServiceM8 Account > View Account Activity:
Any user who has access to ServiceM8 Account can view the Account Activity log.
The log stores data for 90 days, after which it is automatically cleared. Account activity data cannot be exported.
Understanding Account Activity
The account activity log is displayed in a table, with the following columns:
- Action: the event or activity carried out on the ServiceM8 account (see a full list of actions in the table below).
- Actioned By: the ServiceM8 user whose account was used to complete the action.
- IP Address: the Internet Protocol address of the wifi, mobile, or broadband network that was used to access ServiceM8 to complete the action.
- Location: the geographic location associated with the IP address. Note that this can be affected by the nature of the connection and its routing.
- Time: the date and time that the action was completed.
|Logged in online||When a user logs into their account via the Online Dashboard.|
|Logged in to mobile app||When a user logs into their account via the ServiceM8 app.|
|Login failed||When a user has attempted to log into their account using an incorrect password.
|Job deleted||When a job has been deleted via the Job History tab of the Online Dashboard.
|Note deleted||When a note has been deleted from a job through its Job Diary.|
|Payment removed||When a recorded payment has been deleted from a job.|
|Email updated||When the email address of a staff member has been changed.|
|Password updated||When the password of a staff member has been changed.
|Password reset||When the password of a staff member has been reset using ServiceM8’s "Forgot Password" tool.|
|Mobile number updated||When the mobile number of a staff member has been changed.
|Security role updated||When the security role of a staff member has been changed.
|Job Export Report downloaded||When the Job List has been downloaded via the Reports tab of the Online Dashboard.|
|Client Export Report downloaded||When the Client List has been downloaded via the Reports tab of the Online Dashboard.|
|Add-on activated/deactivated||When an Add-on has been activated or deactivated. This includes third-party add-ons and API Approvals for a third-party add-on to connect to your ServiceM8 account.|
|Job approved without sending to accounting package||When a job’s invoice is specifically Approved without it being sent to the connected accounting package.|
|Subscription changes||When a ServiceM8 subscription is started, changed, or cancelled for the account.|
|Helpdesk Wizard Completed||When a ServiceM8 Helpdesk Wizard has been used, such as to restore a deleted job.|
To filter the activity log, enter an 'Action' keyword in the Search field, select from either the 'Last 30 days' or 'Last 90 days', then click Search.