How to cancel scheduled automations

Automatic client communications and tasks in ServiceM8, known as automations, cancel themselves if they are no longer relevant. For example, an automated quote follow-up will not send if a client accepts a quote, and an automated request for customer feedback will not send if the client has already submitted feedback.

However, if you want to cancel a scheduled automation for other reasons, or even delete an automation altogether, you can do so easily from the Online Dashboard.

There are three ways to cancel automations:

  1. You can cancel an automation directly from a client's job card.
  2. You can cancel automations from Settings > Automation, which may be useful if you want to cancel multiple instances of the same automation.
  3. You can remove an automation entirely from ServiceM8.

To cancel an automation from the job card:

  1. Find the job and double-click to open the job card.
  2. In the job diary, hover your mouse over the automation so the down arrow appears, then click it.
  3. Click Remove.
removing an automation from the job card
blank line
  1. Click Yes to confirm you want to remove the scheduled activity.
remove scheduled activity
blank line

To cancel an automation from Settings > Automation:

  1. Go to Settings > Automation.
settings > automation
blank line
  1. Find the automation you want to cancel in the list and click # scheduled. (In the example below, there are 3 scheduled Quote Follow Up automations.)
blank line
  1. Click Cancel next to any automations you don't want to send. (Click the job number to open the job card if needed.)
blank line
  1. Click OK to confirm you want to cancel the scheduled activity.
ok to cancel
blank line

To remove an automation entirely:

  1. Go to Settings > Automation.
settings > automation
blank line
  1. Find the automation you want to delete and click Remove.
blank line
  1. Click Yes to confirm you want to remove the automation.
remove automation
blank line

The automation, and any scheduled instances of it, will be deleted from ServiceM8.

0 out of 0 found this helpful