This lesson will give you a quick overview of what job allocations is used for.
Job allocation window
To allocate a job simply drag the job onto a staff member, and it will bring up this window.
The booking window allows you to quickly give your tech the time in which the job can be completed. These booking windows are fully customizable in Preferences.
Booking expiry is how long the job will stay allocated to the staff member. If the job is urgent you may set a one hour expiry so the office can stay ontop of the job and can reallocate if the job hasn't been done yet.