# If we cancel our ServiceM8 subscription, is there a read-only access option?

Please note that cancelling your ServiceM8 subscription involves permanently deleting the account and all account data. There is no option to retain "read-only" access to your account, without an active ServiceM8 subscription.

## Related resources

- [How to download a backup of your ServiceM8 data](/help-center/tips-trick-more/more/how-to-download-a-backup-of-your-servicem8-data)
- [What is the Advanced Reporting Pack Add on](/help-center/servicem8-add-ons/reports/what-is-the-advanced-reporting-pack-add-on)
