Security Roles Reference

Follow

This glossary explains terms that are related to security roles.

Dashboard / Home

Allow users to edit their dashboard reports and layout - Allows you to enable/disable this option online.

Jobs

Show Jobs Menu (mobile devices) -  This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect on the current version of the ServiceM8 App.

Show New Job Button - This allows you to enable/disable creating a new job.

Allow staff to see unassigned jobs? When Enabled, staff can view jobs which are not assigned to any staff member.

Show Active Jobs Button (mobile devices) - This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect on the current version of the ServiceM8 App.

Restrict access to jobs with Category - This allows you to restrict a staff member to only view jobs in a particular Category.

Allow staff to see all staff schedules? - When Enabled, staff can view the schedules of other staff members in the same account.

 

Job Actions

Show Client Signoff Button - Allows you to show/hide Client Sign off button job from the app.

Show Quote Button -  Allows you to show/hide Quote button job from the app.

Show Invoice Button - Allows you to show/hide Invoice button job from the app.

Show Work Order Button - Allows you to show/hide Work Order button job from the app. (Requires Work Order Mode add-on to be enabled, you will need to contact ServiceM8 Support for access.)

Show Other Document Templates - This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect on the current version of the ServiceM8 App.

Show Text Note Button - Allows you to show/hide Text Note button job from the app.

Show Photo Button - Allows you to show/hide Photo button job from the app.

Show Task Button - Allows you to show/hide Task button job from the app.

Show Diagram Button (iPad) - Allows you to show/hide Diagram button job from the app. This feature is available only on iPad devices.

Show Allocate Job Button - Allows you to show/hide Allocate button job from the app.

Show Schedule Job Button - Allows you to show/hide Schedule button job from the app.

Show Queue Job Button - Allows you to show/hide Queue button job from the app.

Show Email Button - Allows you to show/hide Email button job from the app.

Show SMS Button - Allows you to show/hide SMS button job from the app.

Show Forms Button - Allows you to show/hide Forms button job from the app.

 

Checkout Process

Checking out of a quote shows checkout wizard - Allows you to enable or disable the Checkout Wizard from appearing when a staff member checks out of a job on the mobile app.

Checking out of a job produces a ...  - Allows you to choose the type of document that is produced when a staff member uses the Checkout Wizard on the mobile app. You can choose from Invoice or Work Order.

Job Diary

Show Job Diary - Allows you to show/hide saved all information for a job

Show Bookings - Allows you to show/hide saved bookings details in job diary

Show Status Changes - Allows you to show/hide job status changes activity in job diary

Show Photos - Allows you to show/hide photos in job diary

Show Notes - Allows you to show/hide notes in job diary

Show Attachments - Allows you to show/hide uploaded attachments in job diary

Show Email/SMS Messages - Allows you to show/hide SMS and email messages activity in job diary

Show Forms - Allows you to show/hide produced forms in job diary

Items / Services

Show Items/Services - Allows you to show/hide the materials/services page online, from job card and on the app.

Can add new items/services - Allows you to enable/disable adding a new items/services on the app and online.

Can see items/services pricing - Allows you to show/hide pricing when adding or viewing items/services on the job card. This applies to both online and the app.

Dispatch Board

Show Dispatch Board - Allows you to show/hide dispatch board online.

Show New Job Button - Allows you to show/hide the new job button for creating a job online.

Clients

Show Clients - Allows you to show/hide Client section online and from the main menu on the app.

Show Add Client Button - Shows/hides the Add Client button on the mobile app.

Show Remove Client Button - Allows you to show/hide deletion button online and from the app

Show Client History Button - Shows/hides the "Job History" button when viewing a Client in the mobile app

Job History

Show Job History - Allows you to show/hide the Job History page online.

Show Remove job Button - Allows you to show/hide remove button from the Job History page online.

Invoicing

Show Invoicing - Allows you to show/hide the Invoicing page online and from the app.

Reports

Show Reports - Allows you to show/hide the Reporting page online.

Staff

Show Staff - Allows you to show/hide the Staff page online.

Allow staff to see other staff? - Controls whether the staff member can see other staff on the dispatch map, and send and receive staff messages.

Can add/invite new staff members - Allows you to control whether the user can invite a new staff member online and from the app.

Settings

Show Forms - Allows you to show/hide forms management.

Show Inbox -  Allows you to show/hide Inbox settings.

Show Job Categories -  Allows you to show/hide Job Categories settings.

Show Addons/Integrations -  Allows you to show/hide ServiceM8 add-ons settings.

Show Job Queues -  Allows you to show/hide Job Queues settings.

Show Materials/Services -  Allows you to show/hide Materials & Services management.

Show Badges -  Allows you to show/hide Badges settings.

Show Allocation Windows -  Allows you to show/hide Allocation Windows settings.

Show Email/SMS/Document Templates -  Allows you to show/hide Email/SMS/Document Templates

Show Staff - Allows you to show/hide Staff management.

Show Security Roles - Allows you to show/hide Security Roles settings.

Show Mobile Settings Wizard -  This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect.

Show ServiceM8 Billing - Allows you to show/hide ServiceM8 Account/Billing settings.

Show Database Backup - Allows you to show/hide Backup options.

Show Preferences - Allows you to show/hide Preferences settings.

Show Locations - Allows you to show/hide locations management.

Mobile Access

Can See Map Button -  This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect.

Can See ToDo Button - This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect

Can See Queues Button - Allows you to show/hide Queues within the filters menu on the Jobs page of the mobile app.

Can See Schedule Button - This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect

Can See Messages Button -  This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect

Can Search on App -  Allows you to show/hide job/client search.

Can See Calendar - Allows you to show/hide Calendar view in the Jobs section.

Can See Staff Schedules - Allows you to show/hide the Staff Schedules section within the filters menu on the Jobs page of the mobile app.

Can See Job Filters - Allows you to show/hide custom Job Filters within the filters menu on the Jobs page of the mobile app.

Enable ability to attach photos to jobs? - This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect. Staff can always attach photos to jobs.

Enable ability to see all tasks? -  Allows you to show/hide Tasks list from the More.. section.

Enable ability to allocate tasks? - This security role setting has been removed, and has no effect.

Add-ons

Enable access to Inbox - Allows you to show/hide Inbox access from the main menu on the app.

Help

Show Help -  Allows you to show/hide Help articles from the app

Partner Program

Show Partner Program Menu - Allows you to show/hide Partner Program option online.

Have more questions? Submit a request