How to fix a duplicate client

Follow

In this lesson you will learn how to move a client's jobs to the correct client prior to deleting the duplicate client.

In the Dashboard, click Clients

In the Dashboard, click Clients

Open the duplicate client.

Open the duplicate client.

Tip: To quickly find a particular client you can apply the filter option or use the search bar.

From the Modify Client window, click Open a job under the Jobs tab

From the Modify Client window, click Open a job under the Jobs tab

Click Edit and set the client name to correct client (not the duplicate)

Click Edit and set the client name to correct client (not the duplicate)

Once done, Click Save

Once done, Click Save

Repeat for all other jobs against the duplicate client. Once finished, refresh the page to ensure you didn't miss any jobs and then you can delete the duplicate client.

Have more questions? Submit a request